Music Review - Norah Jones...Featuring

I am so pleased to be reviewing ...Featuring, the newest CD by Norah Jones.
...Featuring is a star-studded collection of Norah Jones' collaborations spanning her entire career.  The result serves as a kind of parallel history to her four albums, which have sold over 40 million copies worldwide.
“A lot of the people on this record are people I've worshiped since I was a kid, and some of them are younger and more my contemporaries,” says Norah. “Even though the musicians are so varied, the vibe of the songs makes sense when we put them all together.” 

...Featuring Track Listing:
1. Love Me – The Little Willies
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson 
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo  
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle and Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings 
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton 
16. Court and Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

My Review:

This is a great CD to slip into the player when you just need to unwind - Norah Jones' take on so many classic songs is easy to listen to and get caught up in the wonderful collaborations and various genres that are featured on the album!

I have to say though, that personally I had a hard time getting over the combination of Norah Jones with Willy Nelson on Baby It's Cold Outside... not because of the music, but just the image... but everything else was wonderful!  It was really interesting hearing the Foo Fighters and Ray Charles on the same album!

If you're a Norah Jones fan, or thinking about becoming one, I highly recommend checking out ...Featuring

…Featuring will be released November 16.  Preorder your copy now!

Disclaimer: I received a copy of ...Featuring from the One2One Network for the purpose of writing this review.  All opinions are 100% my own.